Said the Abbott to the Ruddster.

Said the Abbott to the Ruddster.

The Ruddster "I want you Abbott"

The Ruddster “I’ll have you Abbott”

With the debacle over Rudd’s challenges to Abbott for debates, I thought it appropriate to exercise some poetic licence, and give it the “Truth Seeker” treatment   😀

In fact… How could I NOT   😀

Said the Abbott to the Ruddster.

 

Said the Abbott to the Ruddster

Your record’s plain to see

You know you’ve blown it big time

With our sad economy

We’ll always do it better

Cos it’s in our DNA

But Rudd said you’re full of BS

And your game I will not play

😯

Said the Ruddster, here’s a challenge

Let’s debate the economy

And he called it for the press club

And he said just you and me

Cos Abbott handles Mass-debating

When his mates have got his back

But he’s no good on his lonesome

As his mouth and brain go slack

🙄

And he um’s and ah’s and dithers

And his brain begins to fart

And that’s just while they are waiting

For the great debate to start

And his minders know it’s useless

And they know he cannot win

So Rudd’s offer is rejected

With their usual load of spin

😯

Said the Abbott to the Ruddster

If you want me to debate

You can, just recall parliament

It’s really not too late

And then I will debate you

But as everybody knows

For three years all that Abbott debated

Was calls for S S O’s

😦

Said the Ruddster to the Abbott

Are you scared you’ll take a hit

Cos you run from harder questions

And your policies are shit

All your lies and spin and slogans

Meant your policies came late

And are full of motherhood statements

Which are difficult to debate

🙄

Said the Abbott to the Ruddster

An election you should call

And then I will debate you

And I will be on the ball

But he has ulterior motives

For calling the election soon

Cos no time to study his policies

Will be the Abbott’s boon

😯

Said the Ruddster to the Abbott

You just take us all for fools

As you beat your chest with gusto

And display your family jewels

But a real man wouldn’t rant and rave

And be a big truth bender

A real man would debate me

To prove he’s not just a pretender

😉

So Rudd lined up at the press club

And he formed a cue of one

And he spoke on the economy

And when his talk was done

There was no show from Abbott

So the PM stood alone

As he talked up our economy

And revelled in the zone

😀

Said the Abbott to his party

This is nothing but a stunt

And that grotty little Ruddster

Is a smart arsed little runt

And his right wing mates all lauded him

The hero of the day

As he seized the opportunity

And bravely… ran… away

😆

English: Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Truth Seeker

Musician singer/songwriter, guitar teacher. https://truthseekersmusings.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Political Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Said the Abbott to the Ruddster.

  1. kate ahearne says:

    Love it, Truthie. My favorite bit is, ‘And bravely… ran… away.’ Also the photo. You seem to have a secret cache of hairy-chested pics! I think yesterday’s boxing photo is my all-time fave. That semi-naked knocked-out look really suits our Tone.
    For Fair Media Alliance, http://fairmediaalliance.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Kate, thanks for that 😀 glad you enjoyed it 😆

      I’ll send you an email with instructions on how to access my secret cache, later 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

      • Kate Rose says:

        Sorry, I have to disagree with Kate. I would like you to post a warning before you use any half naked photos in future. Something along the lines “this may offend some viewers”.
        I had to go and cuddle a baby to feel good again!!!

        Like

  2. kate ahearne says:

    Is that a tat on his left arm?

    Like

    • Joy Cooper says:

      That would be his race number, Kate. It’s drawn on the upper arm of all competitors in such fun swim or similar competitions. He would see it as a “badge of honour”. Wonder how long it takes him to wash it off?? 😆

      Like

  3. Joy Cooper says:

    Well done, yet again, Truth Seeker. 🙂

    Abbott really is a coward of the worst kind. It’s in his DNA if his grandparent’s actions, (in fleeing Britain in the early stages of WW2 just before his father was old enough to be called up), are anything to go by. 🙄

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Joy, thanks for your comments, :cool; and kind words 😀

      Yes it is in his DNA, and he deserves all the ridicule that can be heaped upon him IMHO 😀

      And thanks too for letting Kate know about the race number, as I was busy organising my weekly darts game and scotch session for this afternoon and have just finished 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

      • Joy Cooper says:

        Enjoy yourself TS although darts & scotch sounds like a dangerous combo. 😆

        Like

        • Truth Seeker says:

          Thanks, and It can be, 😆 but we have been doing it for years, and my mate booked his flogging for 2.00 pm and it’s the flogging that he needs, so I have to oblige 😀

          So after lunch, any replies might get a bit sporadic, and even less coherent than usual 😯

          But we do have a good laugh , and lots of fun 😀

          Cheers 😀

          Like

  4. kate ahearne says:

    Drat about the tat, Joy. I’d just about find him irresistible with his hairy chest, budgie-smugglers, some policies AND a tat! What a manly man that would be.

    PS. Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa. (Tony will know what that means.) I’ve really got to stop doing this – ‘descending to their level’, as they say, But it’s so enjoyable! It’s like the apple in Snow White, or if you prefer, Eve in the garden of Eden – I’ll just have a little bite. Then I’ll be good again. Hang the expense.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Well he does have a hairy chest and Budgies, so he’s running at 50 %, which was the same as his support when he won the leadership… sorry, I couldn’t resist 😯

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  5. kate ahearne says:

    Yes, dear Truthie, but which is it? Is he topless, as in bare-chested, bare-brained, bare-policied, or is he bottomless as in pit of nonsense, smear, innuendo, lies and lies? Sans budgie-smugglers, but avec Emperor’s New Clothes.

    Like

  6. Fed up says:

    Probably not a tatt. More likely a competitor number.

    Like

  7. Ken Atkinson says:

    Bravely ran away…… reminiscent of a great Monty Python sketch in Holy Grail. And that’s Abbott to a tee. He is is walking Monty Python sketch!!!!

    Like

  8. susanai says:

    Reblogged this on SUSAN'S SPACE and commented:
    Clever and witty and so true.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Susanai, welcome to my site 😀 , and thanks for your comment and the reblog 😎

      Sorry it took me a while to get to you, but Thursday is a busy day for me, 😀 but I appreciate your comment. 😎 , and your feedback 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  9. bob macalba says:

    Thanks TS a nice little laugh, you never miss when you take aim and i too believe he deserves all the ridicule that does flow his way………………..cheers

    Like

  10. jane says:

    Truthie, another excellent poem, my favourite line is the last. Says it all about Liealot.

    Like

  11. cornlegend says:

    Truthy,
    great one again mate.
    I expect nothing less.
    Wasn’t going to comment, didn’t think you would be able to type straight after the big dart booze up. !!
    How’d ya go ? 🙂

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Mate 😀 thanks for that, and I’m glad you did 😎

      And you’re partly right, as I had to retype the first line 😳

      I gave him the flogging that he booked for 2.00 pm, 😀 3 games to 1, but after 3/4 bottle of scotch, we ran out, so I’m almost human again… almost 😯

      but a bit pissed (pardon the pun 😉 ) that we didn’t plan better with the scotch, as I’m a tad dehydrated now, and nothing but water to drink 😦 Bugger! :mrgreen:

      Still a flogging’s a flogging, and it was the one he needed 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  12. cornlegend says:

    I guess you are zzzzzzzzzing by now.
    Still, guess you are entitled to bragging rights and a celebratory drink.
    Will be keeping my eye out to see if you’re a grumpy hung over shit tomorrow 🙂

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      cornie, mate you “missed me by that much” (minutes 😀 ), but as I said, we ran out of the demon scotch early, so the only impact for today is that I’ve got to go out early this morning, before my wife goes to work, and get another bottle 😀

      The only thing that might be a bit grumpy, is my liver, 😯 but you get that 😉

      so it’s back to seeking truth and musing, in between painting and door hanging and such 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  13. jock says:

    Truthie do you have a picture of rabbott on the dart board with extra points for hitting the vitals. extra high points for finding the miniscule brain.
    What are you going to use for inspiration after the election and the rabbott has died of myxo?

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Morning Jock 😀

      Sadly no, it’s just a normal dart board, with lots of holes in the wall around it, much to my wife’s annoyance 😯 must be the scotch 😀

      I did make a target for throwing-knives, when I was younger which had an alien on it (which with hindsight looked a lot like the Abbott) which would have been suitable, but alas, it is no more 😦

      So I guess the only difference, when Abbott is gone, is that we will have a few more celebratory scotches 😀

      As far as inspiration for my musings goes, there will always be right wing nut-jobs making idiots of themselves… cos it’s in their DNA 😯

      But I have to admit, this current crop are a cut above the average (In the Nut-job stakes 😀 )

      Cheeras 😀

      Like

    • jane says:

      jock, as far afaik, Truthie hasn’t got an electron microscope. 🙂

      Like

  14. 2gravel says:

    Good to see back into the rhythm again, and like everyone else, the last line is the killer.

    Like

  15. cornlegend says:

    Hey Truthy.
    I come seeking a safe haven.
    I am under attack from my family.
    I SUPPORT Rudds new PNG policy.
    my family don’t.
    PNG is a UN signatory, it WILL stop the boats, and we can have the possibility of a structured ,orderly Asylum policy.
    I know they argue there aren’t “queues” but for every one that arrives by boat, avoiding the process, some poor Ethiopian is left sitting in the dust and filth, with little food water or shelter, in some UNHCR camp.
    I don’t yhink that is just my impression.
    I was up at the Bowling Club when Rudd gave his Media conference.
    I didn’t know what was going on, but people were actually cheering..
    It was the only subject being discussed after that.
    Appears I am not the only one that thinks it OK.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Cornie, I’m in the process of cooking tea, so I can only reply briefly, but I tend to agree 😯

      I think this stands a real chance of stopping the boats, and more importantly, stopping the drownings 😉

      will add more later 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  16. cornlegend says:

    Truthy
    fix this when you have time
    “will add more later ;grin: ” 😀

    Like

  17. cornlegend says:

    I have to admit, my attitude towards Asylum seekers is hardening daily.
    Right now on Nauru, the asylum seekers are rioting.
    15 guards reportedly injured.
    300 to 500 escaped from the centre
    Nauru authorities calling on civilian males to join in support of police
    New Medical facilities plus others burnt and destroyed.
    major damage reported.
    I don’t want this lot here.
    Charge them with criminal offences.
    enough is enough.

    reports claimed rioting Iranians on Nauru had taken detention staff hostage.

    “A Nauruan MP took to State television to call for big, strong men to head to the processing camp as Nauruan riot police were overwhelmed by the number of rioting asylum seekers,” News Limited reported.

    “About 300 Nauruans responded to their leader’s call and are preparing to confront the protesting Iranians.

    “Three interpreters and three medical staff were held for an hour before being released but it was unclear if they had been injured.

    “There were also reports emerging of fires burning inside the centre and of some refugees having escaped.”

    http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/a/-/newshome/18061108/asylum-seekers-denied-access/

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Cornie, I am in the process of writing a piece on the new Rudd initiative, and why we should get behind it, as a real option for stopping the boats and defusing the situation.

      I agree that any of these asylum seekers who participate in riots or violent activities should be immediately put on a plane and sent back to where they came from. 😯

      As someone pointed out today, most genuine refugees would be much better off in one of these camps than they were in the refugee camps in Africa or on the Syrian border, starving in a tent in the desert.

      In the scheme of things, the problem that we are dealing with is minuscule by comparison to the problems in much of Europe, Africa and the US etc, but nevertheless still needs to be dealt with, and I think that Rudd’s plan might just work.

      Thanks for the link, and I will check it out later 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

      • Truth Seeker says:

        BTW mate, I saw your run in with “Manic Marilyn” at IA this arvo 🙄 she has certainly got her knickers in a knot over this one 😀

        I thought singing “Advance Australia Fair” was a nice touch though. 😆

        Good one 😀

        Cheers 😀

        Like

  18. cornlegend says:

    I only hummed it mate,
    you’ve never heard me sing 😀

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      I stand corrected, 😳 but it’s the thought that counts 😀

      And I thought that you handled her fowl mouthed abuse admirably.

      She really is one sick individual 😦

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  19. cornlegend says:

    just emailed you with updates

    Like

  20. jock says:

    Despicable abbott turned the boat question into one of safety at sea and wept hypocritical political tears over the drowned all as part of his longest dummy spit. He will use anything to gain power. Gilliard realised, and would have suceeded with Malaysia, that short sharp solution would neuter abbott then more humane methods could be used. Rudd has drawn the same conclusion this will work until we get rid of abbott and that evangelising ratbag morrison giving time for sensible international debate.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Morning Jock, 😀 and thanks for your comment. 😎
      Yes, you are dead right, and from your comment, it’s almost as if you have read my mind,or at least a preview of my latest post on this very subject 😯

      I’m finishing it off now, and hoping to post it later today. 😀

      Cheers :grin

      Like

  21. bundysmum says:

    Bloody brilliant pome good sir, I am mightily impressed.

    Like

Leave a Comment or Reply

