50,000 hits… WooHoo!

50,000 hits… WooHoo!

images

Truth Seekers, this is just a short post to say thank you all, for your friendship and support for this little site.   😀

Now I know that in the world of blogging 50,000 is not a huge number, but to me it’s a big deal!   😯

This blog, was started on 31/12/12, as an archive for all my ramblings, at the suggestion of Miglo (Michael Taylor) from Café Whispers, who has been a great help and support from my early days of commenting, and continues to encourage, help and support me in my endeavours.   So a big thanks to Migs, and also to his gorgeous wife and partner in crime Min (Carol Taylor), who has also been a great supporter.   😀

So in just over 9 months, we have come a long  way from where we started, and I am truly humbled by the level of friendship and support from all of my readers and visitors.

This number is doubly astounding to me, as I have no facebook or twitter accounts, and have to rely on the support of other great sites like CW, AIMN, TPS, IA, FMA and THE PUB, who graciously allow me to promote my musings, and YOU, my truth seekers, who kindly share my stuff on your own facebook and twitter accounts.

It would be remiss of me to not give a special thanks also to some of my regular commenters:

  • Cornlegend
  • Kate
  • Mel
  • Joy
  • Sandra
  • Fed up
  • Russputin2
  • Diannaart

Who give of their time to contribute research and links, as well as interesting, informative and often, fun opinions.

There are many more that contribute regularly, and I apologise for not being able to name you all, but you are ALL important, and greatly appreciated   😀

I would also like to thank all my loyal “followers”, and those that regularly “LIKE” my posts.   😎

There are also many many lurkers, who pop in regularly to read my musings as well as the comments, and I would like to take the opportunity to thank them too.   😎

So a HUGE  THANKS TO ALL!     😀    

I thought this was appropriate   😀

Cheers   😀

About Truth Seeker

Musician singer/songwriter, guitar teacher. https://truthseekersmusings.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to 50,000 hits… WooHoo!

  1. kate ahearne says:

    Hip, hip hooray.

    Like

  2. cornlegend says:

    Truthy,
    Good onya mate.
    A bloody fine effort from a bloody fine blogger.

    Like

  3. sue papa says:

    Congratulations TS, fantastic achievement, long may your musing amuse and stimulate your many followers!

    Like

  4. cornlegend says:

    Truthy
    You really have done well.
    I have seen major progressions since I have been visiting.
    Your wit and humour, your ability to nail the issue, to say exactly what you think is bloody brilliant.
    I thank you for your friendship, advice, given, and encouragement when things were dim.
    missed out again, now I aim for the 500,000 post
    Thanks mate, for everything.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Cornie, mate, I always value your input, and miss it when you’re not around 😀 your support and sense of humour are greatly appreciated, and help to keep me inspired 😀

      Cheers Mate 😀

      Like

  5. cornlegend says:

    woops a daisy
    that was
    You really have done well.

    Like

  6. melaine says:

    Well done Truthie, my days are much brighter with you in them!

    Like

  7. joy cooper says:

    That is VERY well done, Truthie & in such a short space of time, too. Fantastic.:)_ This little black duck is certainly glad to have found your blog (via Twitter too 😉 ).

    Word does get round & I know I often tweet your blog posts. All the very best for the next 50,000 visits. 😆

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Joy, thanks so much for your kind words and support 😎

      I know that you are one that shares my posts via your twitter account, and I greatly appreciate it, 😀 as I always appreciate your well thought out and balanced comments and input. 😎

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  8. bundysmum says:

    Well deserved Truth Seeker. Proof positive that many do seek truth, and you provide us seekers with intelligent analysis,humour, comfort and above all a place for like minded people to gather and discuss/cuss/vent and take so much comfort from our community who want this country to prosper and care. And as our leader we are so bloody proud to join you in this momentous occasion.

    So cheers Truthy, and thanks.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Bundysmum, thanks for that 😀 It means a lot 😎

      But the truth is that it’s all my fine commenters, like your good self that make it possible, and worthwhile 😀

      I still have trouble getting my head around all the support 😎 and when I see visitors from all over the world, reading my musings, it really make my head spin 😯

      The strange thing is that there is one of my poems “Abbott’s war of class” that still gets hits every day, even though I posted it months ago, and I don’t understand why? 😯 :not that I’m complaining mind you 😀

      Keep up the good work, 😀 and thanks again for your support 😎

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  9. Well Truthie, I think I remember the day that Migs encouraged you to start your own blog site. That’s when I decided to follow your musings. They have given me many a good laugh. Congratulations of reaching 50,000 hits, that is a real milestone in a very short time. Well done you.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Sandra, thanks for continued support, 😀 I feel very fortunate to have so many good people of like mind visiting my site 😎

      I don’t know if getting to this number in this period of time is quick or slow, I just find it amazing that I got here at all 😯 The one thing I do know though is that I wouldn’t have, without all the support that you and others have given me 😀

      I hope that you are recovering well from your op, and I always look forward to your input 😀

      Thanks again 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  10. Fed up says:

    It is surprising how many these little sites reached. Now that they are being cross linked, one wonders what the audience is reached.

    Every little bit helps.

    Like

  11. Fed up says:

    Prof Chubb now on Late line. Climate change

    Like

  12. diannaart says:

    There is a feeling of family here, Truthie. Not too many blogs like that in the interworld.

    Cheers

    Dianna

    Like

  13. davo says:

    Great effort Truthy!

    And I do mean effort. No one could maintain this sort of output without dedication and bloody hard work.
    As a relative newcomer to your site may I offer my heartfelt thanks. 🙂

    Like

  14. wazman_nz says:

    Congrats Truthy, well lets look forward to the next 50,000 hits and long may you find the inspiration and desire to bring us the Truth.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Wazman, thanks for your kind words and support 😀 it means a lot 😎

      The LNP are a great source of inspiration… 😯 For all the wrong reasons 😀
      So there’s usually something to write about 😉

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  15. brickbob says:

    Hi Truthie and congratulations on a great result and a just reward for all your hard work and dedication. Abbott may have his green army but you have your Truth Army and i know which one will win out in the end. Looking forward to your next 50000.

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Brickbob, thanks for that 😀 It’s so good to know that there are so many truth seekers out there who just want the best for our great country 😎 and know for sure that Abbott isn’t it 😯

      Keep up the good work, and thanks again for all your support 😀

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  16. Congratulations, Truthie. You give me too much credit – all the credit goes to you for having a great site and being a great writer.

    Well done, mate. 🙂

    Like

  17. cornlegend says:

    One down 👿
    The Abbott-Murdoch government have axed the Climate Commission

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Cornie, Abbott is going to find there’s more opposition to his agenda than he could have imagined, which probably isn’t a lot, as he is completely devoid of imagination, but you get my drift 😀

      The Bastard 👿

      Cheers 😀

      Like

  18. cornlegend says:

    Just noticed, over 12,500 hits in the last month,
    good going mate

    Like

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Cornie, thanks for that 😀 but the numbers are a bit down this month. 😦

      I just got logged out by my site, and saw what you are talking about, must be something going on with wordpress 😦

      Cheers 😀

      Like

Leave a Comment or Reply

