The Waffling Wanker from Wentworth

Turnbull 2+The Waffling Wanker from Wentworth

Now although this poem is about the Pernicious Prince of Point Piper; as an avid observer of the human condition, I felt compelled to share an observation that I made about one of his co-conspirators in the coup   😉    and I don’t think he’s the only one, as I’ve started to notice this phenomena in other LNPee’ers as well   😕

After watching Snott Morescum give his Press Club address, I came to the inescapable conclusion that we are run by absolute morons.   😯

Now this may not come as any grand revelation,   😛   except that there seems to be a pattern emerging   😉

So why, you may ask, did I come to that inescapable conclusion?   ❓

Well, it appears that LNPee’ers naturally take on the Characteristics of their (And I use the term loosely) “Leaders”   😯

I distinctly remember under Abbott; Morescum and the rest of the mendacious mob of miscreants repeating Abbott’s much discussed and even more despised “three word slogans” Ad-nauseam,   😡   , and now after only five months of the Turdball’s tenure, Morescum,  who was always a wanker, is now himself a waffler too   😯

And quite frankly, of late, waffling is about all that LNPee’ers seem to do.   😛

Now, I’m sure that part of the problem is that waffling is a logical next step, when a politician has no bloody idea WTF they’re talking about, and it’s further compounded by the fact that they have no clear policies,  and are being done over by a very policy proactive Labor party, that’s leading the debate on many fronts   😯   , but that certainly isn’t the whole story!   😉

But I digress   😛

The Waffling Wanker from Wentworth

 

The Waffling Wanker from Wentworth

Said, for the economy, I am your man

The Abbott is just a pretender

He can’t do all the things that I can

I’m a man for all seasons with a million good reasons

Why everyone should vote for me

It’s not rocket science to show your compliance

Cos I’m fabulous you will agree

😀

I will run a new government for all the people

My tenure will be hailed a success

Unlike all those that have gone before me

I promise I won’t make a mess

And it’s natural to think, that my shit doesn’t stink

And a rainbow is all I can fart

I’ll be honest and true, a good guy through and through

Cos I’m a rabid right lefty at heart

😉

My credentials are clearly outstanding

And my character far from reproach

As a captain you’ll never find better

And there’s no one who’s a better coach

I’m an orator supreme, and a voters wet dream

A repository for national pride

I can fix all our ills, while appeasing the dills

And I can probably hold back the tide

😯

My millions I’ve stashed in the Caymans

My investments are all at arms length

But I don’t avoid paying my taxes

Cos minimisation’s my strength

I’ll be clear and precise, and really quite nice

And as always incredibly calm

While I take up the fight for my mates from the right

As we sell off the family farm

😛

But there’s no need for deep consternation

Cos you know I’m the one you can trust

To get a fair price for our assets

And to pay down our debts, as we must

Cos we emptied the vault, though it’s all Labors fault

As with money they have no idea

And they haven’t yet learnt, that they’ll always get burnt

By my verbal and fiscal diarrhoea

O_o

I’m the bard of the right wing agenda

A regular Shakespeare am I

I’m that good, I’ll sell ice to the Eskimos

And my forte is pie in the sky

Like my fabulous broadband, that Labor calls fraudband

You all bought it all,  hook line and sinker

As my fibre to the node, was the lie mother load

And what I’ve delivered’s a stinker

😕

But you cannot blame me, it isn’t my fault

The Abbott’s the one you should blame

He told me to wreck Labors fine NBN

Which I thought was really a shame

But blowouts and debt, are the best you will get

Till the legacy of Labor’s no more

Cos the copper, you see, is a long way from free

And I’ve already shown fibre the door

😛

And my plan is to win the election

Cos I know that now, it’s my shot

And if Abbott can do it then anyone can

Cos Abbott’s a rambling clot

And I’ll easily win, with some media spin

And the backing of my LNP

Cos I’m the prince of Point Piper, and a political viper

And the truth is…  It’s all about me!

😀

Turdball selfie+

About Truth Seeker

Musician singer/songwriter, guitar teacher. https://truthseekersmusings.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Political Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Waffling Wanker from Wentworth

  1. melaine says:

    Morning Truthie

    Wow this is a REAL ripper buddy… wish i was up to making custard tarts but we’ll just have to make do with store bought ones for now !! Almost got use of both hands once again so all good 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Morning Mel 🙂 and welcome back 😀

      So glad you’re feeling better mate :col:

      Glad you enjoyed it, and we’ll just have to make do with fortified treats until you’re fully back on deck 😉

      Cheers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bighead1883 says:

    Good morning Truthy,I truly enjoyed this “hopefully”an epitaph to Malcolm Turnbull
    I could imaging hie tombstone as a grouping of scrolls describing his last ablutions

    Amongst that pearl you`ve written is a gemstone rare,,in fact it belongs on a meme Truthy
    “Cos I’m a rabid right lefty at heart” is descriptive genius

    Liked by 2 people

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Morning Biggy 🙂

      Thanks mate 😀 I wrote this one on our vinnies runs, whilst waiting for SWMBO 😀

      Cos the Mac’s playing up 😡

      if you want to make a meme mate, feel free 🙂

      Cheers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dee says:

    Great poem, Truthy! Scott has certainly caught waffling disease. I missed that interview on 7.30 but caught up last night on iview. He was abysmal! I actually thought Leigh did a good job (on this occasion!) as she kept coming back at him. I get the feeling she’s not fond of him and nor is Alan Jones. (hee hee!) Glad to see you’re back in writing mode again!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Morning Dee 🙂 and thanks for that 😎

      Yes, Morescum’s copping some well deserved flack, and taking a lot of the heat that should also be directed at the Pernicious Prince of Point Piper 👿

      I missed the 7.30 interview, but I’m glad she actually did her job for a change 😀 What a novelty 😯

      I did hear Jones going off at him though 😆

      I just wish my mac keyboard would play nice, as ATM I’m doing most of my writing on my tablet, which is ok, albeit a bit slow to write on, as I have to keep swapping screens 😯 But it’s nowhere near as frustrating O_o 😕

      Cheers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Radnoft Pladitcki says:

    As I see it Turnbull doesn’t give a stuff which is borne out by the way he waffles on as you say, and I believe he couldn’t care less if he was replaced tomorrow just so long as he could say “I was PM of Australia”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Truth Seeker says:

      Ranoft, welcome to TSM 🙂 and thanks for your comment 😎

      You’re right that he doesn’t give a stuff, cos it’s all about him 😈 , But just like Trump in the USofA, it’s about the power trip, and although I agree, that for all practical purposes it wouldn’t matter to him if he was dumped tomorrow, I think it would certainly be a blow to his grossly over inflated ego, and I think he would want to, at least, outlast Abbott’s tenure 😀 But I’m glad to say that on recent performance, I’d venture to suggest… That ship has already sailed, and sunk! 😀

      Thanks again for your comment, and I hope you can join our conversations again 🙂

      Cheers 🙂

      Like

  5. frontad84 says:

    Yes Truthy I hope so too and thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment or Reply

